Visual Assignment 1: Gotta Catch Em’

screen-shot-2016-09-09-at-6-16-25-pmI am a huge pokemon fan! So much so that I love to play the video game on my free time and recently, my husband and I have gotten into Pokemon Go! In order to honor my love of Pokemon and Game of Thrones, I decided to make a house sigil for Ash Ketchum, who is the main character in the Pokemon show.

I decided to make the symbol for Ash’s house a Pokeball. The house words are Gotta Catch Em’ All because that is the main theme and saying throughout the show. Overall, I wanted to keep is pretty simple, since most of the symbols and words on Game of Thrones are pretty simple. Also the website to make the sigil is pretty primitive, so you can’t really go into too much detail. This sigil does a good job at uniting two of my favorite fandoms.

VisualAssignments, VisualAssignments1971

Leave a Reply

